The 2nd Annual Anne Frank Inspire Awards

The Anne Frank Inspire Academy, San Antonio’s premier charter school dedicated to increasing the capacity for human greatness, will present the “Anne Frank Inspire Awards”—a dinner and awards ceremony to recognize San Antonio-area leaders whose work and contributions to their community are inspired by justice, compassion, tolerance, inclusion and service to others.

The 2016 Anne Frank Inspire Awards are set for June 14, two days after what would have been Anne Frank’s 87th birthday. The celebration will take place on the five-acre campus on Bandera Road in northwest San Antonio.

“Our goal in presenting these awards is to create an opportunity to recognize individuals who strive to affect positive change and embody the qualities of our namesake, Anne Frank,” said Educational Resource Center Superintendent Bruce Rockstroh. “The honors will go to individuals who exemplify innovation and take initiative with kindness, inclusiveness and tolerance.”

The awards will recognize individuals in the categories of Educational Excellence, Community/Civic Leadership, Visionary Leadership, Student Excellence & Lifetime Achievement.

Ambassador Sichan Siv  –  Lifetime Achievement

Rev. Ann E. Helmke  –  Community and Civic Leadership
Luz Cristal S. Glangchai  –  Educational Excellence
Judge Nelson Wolff and Tracy Wolff  –  Visionary Leadership

Student Excellence Award Winners:
Stephanie Navarette, Hannah Prieto, Mia Uriegas

Howie Nestel nominated Ambassador Sichan Siv and is honored to be presenting him with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Sharkmatic crew will be in attendance, helping with the setup and taking photos of the event. Don’t miss out on what will surely be an inspiring and moving night!

Tables and tickets are still available at

The event will take place at the:
Anne Frank Inspire Academy
11216 Bandera Road
San Antonio, TX 78250